Baby Barto: Week 12

me at week 12: Nearing the end of 1st trimester! Becoming hopeful that the nausea & exhaustion will go away! Not much else to report. We stay busy, and when I get tired, I put on my game face as best I can.  At home, no game face. Also, I think this is the first week that I’m beginning to notice the real start of a belly bump.

Baby Barto at week 12: She’s the size of a lime this week! He’s just over 2 inches long and weighs half an ounce.The most dramatic development this week are his reflexes. His fingers will begin to open and close, his toes will curl, his eye muscles will clench, and his mouth will make sucking movements. I’ve read that if I prod my abdomen, she will squirm in response, although I won’t be able to feel it. His intestines, which have grown so fast that they protrude into the umbilical cord, will start to move into her abdominal cavity.

Leave a Reply

