Baby Barto: Week 21

me at week 21: As evidenced in the picture, I think I have rounded out my baby bump! Little girl is definitely moving around a lot; mostly when I get in bed for the night, or right when I wake up in the morning. She also likes to go on strong kicking spurts when I drink something warm or cold, or within the hour after I eat a meal. Michael has definitely felt several kicks by this point. One of my favorite things to do is just relax and let us feel her move around.

I have definitely been having more vivid dreams (even more than normal) during pregnancy. They’ve been pretty dramatic – sometimes good dreams, sometimes horrible dreams. From what I’ve read, there is no conclusion on exactly what causes these crazy dreams during pregnancy. Speaking of sleeping, I have definitely transitioned to side sleeping now, and love my body pillow.

Not too much to report this week – I’m feeling great. I feel just like a normal person … with a bigger belly … with a live, moving, little person in it. 🙂

Baby Girl Barto at week 21: She is about three-quarters of a pound and is approximately 10.5 inches long – the length of a carrot. She’s moving around, and often in an expected pattern (yes, she is!).  Her eyebrows and lids are also present now, and her vagina has begun to form as well.

Leave a Reply

