Baby Barto: Week 25

me at week 25: Ahhh…. my second & last week of vacation before heading back to work. I relaxed and still crossed a lot off my to-do list. I think I spent the majority of my time pinning nursery ideas on Pinterest, though. Don’t be fooledthis doesn’t mean I’ve actually lifted a finger on getting the nursery actually started. I love decorating, so I thought I’d naturally want to begin the nursery planning as soon as I found out I was pregnant. However, the kitchen renovation has consumed my design thoughts. Throw in a crazy work schedule and some traveling … no nursery action throughout 1st & 2nd trimesters. Here’s hoping 3rd trimester will be productive, or else Baby Barto will be sleeping in an open suitcase.

Baby Girl Barto at week 25:  Head to heels, she now measures about 13.5 inches and she weighs around 1.5 lbs.  She’s beginning to exchange her long, lean look for some baby fat. As she does, her wrinkled skin will begin to smooth out and she’ll start to look more and more like a newborn. She’s also growing more hair — and if you could see it, you’d now be able to discern its color and texture. This will be a surprise for us … she could either be a blond or a brunette … or even a redhead!

One thought on “Baby Barto: Week 25

Leave a Reply

