Baby Barto: Week 29

 

{my photographer was absent while getting in a good bout of business travel before being on lock-down!}

me at week 29: This week, she woke me up for the 1st, 2nd & 3rd times in the middle of the night with her kicking! I know it sounds cliche, but I absolutely love it & don’t mind it at all. I love lying on my side (the position in which she kicks the most) and just feeling her move around my belly.  

This week, I picked up a 2nd prenatal yoga class; so now I go on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. It’s definitely like other workouts in the sense that sometimes I may not want to go, but when I get there, I’m so glad I went.

I’m now starting to get comments on how huge my belly is.  Some even scoff when I tell them my due date in April. I could do without those reactions & comments 🙂  I am pretty short, which means my torso is short & Baby Girl has nowhere to go but OUT! It’ll definitely be interesting to see how my belly expands over the next 11 weeks.

Baby Girl Barto at week 29:  Little Miss Barto now weighs about 2.5 pounds (butternut squash) and is a tad over 15 inches long from head to heel. Her muscles and lungs are continuing to mature, and her head is growing bigger to make room for her developing brain. This trimester, about 250 milligrams of calcium are deposited in her hardening skeleton each day.

4 thoughts on “Baby Barto: Week 29

  1. You are absolutely beautiful! Isn’t this a great time? My baby boy is almost 41 and I remember it like it was yesterday!

Leave a Reply

