my first week at home, part 2. by evelyn.

On Friday, something crazy happened.

These other people, much smaller than the other people I’m used to, came to our house. Daddy called them things like aunt, uncle, and cousins.

They were a lot of fun! I wanted to play with them so bad, but I can’t seem to figure out how to do that quite yet.

They brought two big people with them, too. One was a mommy.

One was a daddy.  I have a mommy & daddy too!

The littlest one was actually much bigger than I am. My mommy says I could be that size in about 7 months. I don’t think I believe her. He was huge! He was very friendly, though.

He sat in a big boy seat!

The biggest one was very smart. Here he is, winning a game on the iPad. One day, I hope I’m as smart as he is.

I mainly hung out with the littlest one. Like I said, he was very friendly.

He was also very curious!

I think he wanted to get in the swing with me.

I had to gently explain to him that he would have exceeded the weight limit on my swing. I knew, because I had read the warning label the day before.

It didn’t seem to phase him, though. He was very happy, especially when anyone would smile at him. So far, I don’t really smile back at people. When they smile at me, I give them a very thoughtful look, because I’m still learning and don’t know quite what to do yet.

Like I said, this kid was pret-ty darn happy.

But again, I was serious about the weight limit. He was very persistent.

Once I get bigger, I hope we become really good friends. Mommy says we’ll be in the same grade at school, but since he lives in another state, we won’t see each other at school.

Their mommy was really nice, like mine. She even took out all of the seeds from their watermelon so they could eat it.

She held me, and it felt really nice.

I also like their daddy. He talked and smiled at me. Those are my favorite things when someone is holding me. I wonder how he knew!

This is my daddy, holding the littlest “cousin.”

Now he’s holding the middle cousin too!

The littlest one was very strong, and wanted to climb on my daddy.

Daddy looks funny here 🙂

Then Aunt Lo and Uncle D came over! I really like them, too.

Uncle D said he hadn’t held too many babies, so he didn’t know what he was doing.

I thought he did it perfectly. I was so cozy!

Here is my uncle and 2 of the little cousins, playing.

They seemed like so much fun!

I can’t wait to go to the place where they live, called Wisconsin. It sounds like a really great place, with lots of really nice people.

Mommy & me 🙂

And here are my cousins, cuddling with their daddy. I’m happy people still cuddle with their mommies and daddies when they get older, because it’s one of my favorite hobbies.

Having my diaper & clothes changed is not one of my favorite hobbies.

But, when it’s all over, I somehow feel much better.

I guess Mommy & Daddy do know what’s best for me.

More cuddles.

Then, I got to cuddle with the little cousins.

Ben was very gentle.

I liked looking at him.

Then, the bigger cousin cuddled with me.

He seemed like a professional. I think he has had a lot of practice.

I can’t wait to see my cousins and aunt and uncle next time. I hope I’m able to play a little bit more, because they seemed like a lot of fun!

On Sunday, I was exactly one week old!  However, I woke up and my eye didn’t feel so great. Mommy and Daddy took me to the doctor.

The doctor said she didn’t know what it was, but that it was probably okay. Oh well, it was my first trip to urgent care, and that’s pretty exciting!

 

When we got back home, we had another visitor! It was Mommy & Daddy’s friend, Brenna.

She was really nice & had lots of really interesting stories to tell! She said she was on her way to go live in Washington D.C. I hope, someday, I get to go there. It sounded beautiful.

 

Well, that was my first week at home! Actually, these two blog posts only covered 4 days: Thursday through Sunday! Days are really exciting at home. I can’t wait to see what else there is to do, and who else there is to meet.

Leave a Reply

