iphone download, Apr 27 – May 4

Apr 27 (5 days old) – First doctor’s appointment! 9 lb 12 oz, 22.5″ … 2 oz away from your birth weight.

Healthy baby = happy parents. Plus, we love her pediatrician!

Hikin’ up her pants and hangin’ out with Daddy.

Snuggles with Mommy.

Cousin Owen (foreground) & Aunt Becca accompanied us on our first car outing (to Target, of course).

Evie & Daddy ready for bed. Thank you, Biz, for the beautiful (and so soft) blanket on the chair … Evie loves to snuggle with it before going to bed.

One week old – First Urgent Care visit. Evelyn woke up with a swollen eye. It’s very likely she punched or scratched herself in the face … she can’t control her strength yet.

Deep in thought.

Sleepy smiles.

After a sponge bath … rockin’ her extra-fluffy hair.

Hard at work with Daddy.

Our little drunken sailor.

Even the burpy bib can’t keep her hands from wanting to get involved (see her fingers, peeking out).

… and the swaddle blanket can’t contain her guns.

Concentrating on Daddy’s tasty finger.

Hello beautiful! Note two of the necessities always close by when I’m feeding Evie … ice water, her log book (for recording important things like pooey diapers & how long she eats). My iPhone is the 3rd necessity.

Relaxing with Mommy on the deck.

It’s a tiring job.

First time in the Ergo carrier.

Sleepy giggles 🙂

🙂

6 thoughts on “iphone download, Apr 27 – May 4

  1. I noticed your log book in a photo in a previous post – we have the same one, and odd as it sounds, I love looking back on the days Ella was a newborn (I’ve used the same book for both girls).

  2. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back later on. I want
    to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  3. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get
    there! Many thanks

  4. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this outstanding blog!

    I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog
    with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

