(Michael’s) iphone download, July 4-12

July 4 – Grocery shopping with Daddy!

This girl … she’s either happy …

… or asleep.

… see? I told you.

July 8 – Working on his swing.

EDIT: aaaand, after this posted, my husband informed me that this was not him, but his friend Matt. Wife of the Year, 2012.

Evie & Uncle D, hanging out in their Ireland onesies.

She let him wear her bow while she took a nap. Thanks, Laurel & Darrell, for babysitting!

July 10 – Our little person, getting better at the Bumbo.

Mommy’s first day back to work = Evie & Daddy time.

Lovin’ the outfit he chose for her.

This is my I-just-woke-up-why-aren’t-you-feeding-me face.

He even cooked dinner! I already knew he was super dad, but this is just too good to be true.

Deck time.

I’m guessing she was a bit cranky about 2 minutes before this photo was taken.

Dad. Can’t you see I’m busy? I need to talk to the monkey, swipe at the toucan, pay attention to the butterflies …

… it’s just all too much.

Jul 12 – Second day at home with Daddy. Again, either happy …

… or sleeping. What did we do to get so lucky?

Imprints on the face … a sign of a good nap.

Perseverance.

Uncle Chris came over for dinner & snuggled with her before bed. She can’t wait to see her Uncle Chris again!

Leave a Reply

